ROMP POW Poem Contest

powThe Rural Oklahoma Museum of Poetry’s 1st superhero poem contest: ROMP POW!

Pryor Creek Comic-Con

January 21, 2017

Graham Community Center, Pryor OK

WINNERS! (Click HERE to read all of the winning poems.)

Lailya Canon, Best Theme, 6th-12th Grade

Pamela Hill, Best Theme, Adult

Matt Adams, Best Rhythm & Repetition

Betty Perkins, Best Rhyme

Lora Collier, Best Imagery

Sherry Simpson, Best All-Around Poem

For more information about the 1st ever Pryor Creek Comic Convention, go to the event’s FACEBOOK PAGE.